Tags

, , , , ,


Oh look, it’s already mid-October and my last entry was still in August!
I’ve been having a crazy September and October so my priority was sleep versus posting on my blog. I finally have some time to post another entry, this time about cheese, something close to my heart.

One of my close friends from grade school came home for 10 days on a “working vacation” to showcase Austrian cheese at the Austrian Cheese Night last October 3, 2012. Together with the Austrian cheese, Austrian wine, pastry and culture were also highlighted with my friend and her companions wearing traditional Austrian costumes.

I have never seen so much cheese and people in one setting prior to this. I was a little overwhelmed as I arrived late (coming from work) and the place was packed by the time I got there. I tried to get photos of all the cheeses but it’s difficult to keep a steady hand on my camera when I’m trying cheese in one hand while downing Austrian schnapps.

Here are the photos I took successfully without (or minimal blur).
I like the stinky blue cheese the best and the beer cheese.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

My only frustration the whole night was I couldn’t pronounce anything. Someday I will learn German.
Someday.

