Tags

, , , ,


I learned to eat this in Beijing when I lived there for a few months.
My Chinese colleagues would order it all the time and I had to eat it cause I couldn’t read the menu back then.
After moving back, I’ve been looking for restaurants that serve this dish or similar fare.
I’ve heard of You Jie Xiao Chao for a while now but haven’t had the chance to get there. It’s tucked in a little corner of the city I don’t frequent so good thing the girl I works with lives nearby.
I ordered this plus a bunch of other things I normally would eat in Beijing.
I smelled it for authentication and it was confirmed. This would be the closest I would get to my Beijing food.
And was I excited to eat it.
The sauce was watered down a bit but it was still spicy. I ate it for dinner, and then again today for lunch, and then maybe for dinner again.

20120104-161721.jpg

