Tags

, , , , , ,


Have you been to The Bongo Room?

This was my first time. Obviously, because a) I don’t live in Chicago and b) I don’t wake up before noon.
This time was an exception since I was staying with my very good friend for a few days and we wanted to maximize the day. We had a whole day planned, which started at The Bongo Room.

We went to the one at Wicker Park since it’s near my friend’s place. We were still groggy from the night before. Too much partying.

My friend C told me that it’s always full. Luckily, we were able to get seats by the bar since we were just 2. We don’t care where you put us. We just want to eat.

Here we are waiting outside for a table.

Bongo Room

Maximum wait = 10 minutes.

Bongo Room

Pretty cozy place. No pretensions. Just a good time with family and friends enjoying delicious food together.

We were a starving a bit so we ordered a bunch. I got the chorizo omelette with home fried potatoes and other heavy stuff in it. It came with like a salsa and an English muffin.

Bongo Room

My friend got the vegetarian croissant sandwich and I enjoyed this more because it was a) lighter and b) unlike other brunches I’ve ever encountered before. Honestly, my stomach couldn’t hold the eggs together with last night’s liquor. I would have enjoyed my dish more had I not been smashed the night before.

Also, my friend’s vegetarian croissant looked vibrant and fun!

Bongo Room

Bongo Room

My friend and I also shared a french toast. It had orange and raspberry and all that goodness. We took it home and it was still good the next day!

Bongo Room

Bongo Room

We then took our heavy stomachs on the bus all the way to North Avenue Beach for the air show.

Bongo Room

Bongo Room

Really, really noisy but a different experience.

Wouldn’t go back for the show.

BUT I HAD AN AWESOME TIME WITH ONE OF MY BEST FRIENDS IN THE WORLD!!!

The Bongo Room
Located at:
1470 N. Milwaukee Ave
Chicago, IL 60622
773-489-0690

Monday – Friday ………………. 8am – 2:30pm
Saturday – Sunday……………. 9am – 2pm

