From Gelatissimo @ Serendra:

Sunday Food Options 2011

Chocolate Hazelnut and Mint Gelato are my standard flavors although the hot nutella option on the mango gelato almost tempted me. Next time.

DELICIOUS.

This friendly pomeranian agrees…

Sunday Food Options 2011

….though I didn’t give him any. Sorry bud!

This gelato was right after my Arugula Salad (overdressed but I loved the gorgonzola on it) and the Gnocchi (lack of punch and flavor but I ate it anyway) which wasn’t as heavy as other gnocchis I’ve tried (or made) even with gorgonzola sauce

Sunday Food Options 2011

Sunday Food Options 2011

The glass of Ruffino Orvieto (house wine) I had with it matched well with my food though. Gold-orange in color, light body, not too acidic, hint of melons and peaches, and great with the gorgonzola on the salad and the sauce plus it didn’t counteract with the balsamic vinegar on the salad.

