Tags

, , , , , , ,


This delayed update is brought to you by San Juan Surf Resort in La Union and Flow Surf.Yoga.Samba.

Meals at Flow Surf.Yoga.Samba Weekend

Meals at Flow Surf.Yoga.Samba Weekend

Meals at Flow Surf.Yoga.Samba Weekend

The long weekend was spent in La Union for a Surf.Yoga.Samba and Raw Food retreat organized by a few friends. I decided to go on the trip alone without my usual crew in tow just so I could make new friends and have a more exciting social life. Since it was supposed to be this whole healthy retreat thing, I thought I would starve so I brought along provisions in the form of Cheetos and Korean Instant Ramen noodles. It turns out I didn’t need them.

The meals provided for us were decent enough. Lola Nanny’s Resort was in charge of preparing our meals. I’d like to clarify that they are perfectly fine for average eaters, but I’m a picky eater. They gave us chicken burritos for lunch (which I forgot to take a picture of as I was famished from surfing) and a typical island meal for dinner composed of fried fish, rice and salsa. The locals don’t have salsa but the flavors are very Filipino with the vinegar which I can smell a mile away.

Healthy Meals at Flow Surf.Yoga.Samba Weekend

Healthy Meals at Flow Surf.Yoga.Samba Weekend

For breakfast, we had delicious banana pancakes which I proceeded to drown in high fructose corn syrup and butter. I also forgot to take a picture because I was famished when I woke up and devoured it in seconds. With this, I ran off to surf class, finished and snuck off into San Juan Surf Resort to order a pansit lomi to hold me off until lunch. Delicious by the way, highly recommended. Nothing beats a nice and thick soup after getting swallowed in the sea.

I can’t remember my lunch but I remember the giant plate of lasagna accompanied with a cabbage salad I got for dinner. I noticed it was twice the portion size of the others and I got it by accident. I was quite happy and didn’t need reinforcements after that.

Healthy Meals at Flow Surf.Yoga.Samba Weekend

We then proceeded to finish off these two bottles of wine before partying with all the participants from the weekend.

Healthy Meals at Flow Surf.Yoga.Samba Weekend

ONE AWESOME TRIP. Will definitely go on it again.

