Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


There are three places I go to when I want Chinese (Cantonese) food:

1) Tin Hau @ Mandarin Oriental
2) Shang Palace @ Makati Shangri-La
3) Lili’s @ Hyatt

Let’s not talk about Binondo, as I’m only talking about getting fast access to food and not going through horrendous traffic just to get “authentic” Chinese food.

I go to Tin Hau the most because I have Mandarin Privilege card which gives me 50% off on my meals. With an appetite like mine, you’ll surely need the 50% discount.

I usually vary on my dimsum choices but I always get the taro puff. I love taro puff. I love taro. It wins as best vegetable root ever and guess what? I bet it can solve world hunger.

Dimsum and More @ Tin Hau, Mandarin Oriental

Then my dad ordered Crispy Baby Duck or something like that, just to try, as we usually get peking duck or roast goose.

Dimsum and More @ Tin Hau, Mandarin Oriental

The duck had a bit of an aftertaste so I only ate the skin (as usual). HAHA! Nice and crispy! Chomp, chomp, chomp.

Dimsum and More @ Tin Hau, Mandarin Oriental

Dimsum and More @ Tin Hau, Mandarin Oriental

Then I had shark’s fin dumpling, forgetting that they actually used shark’s fin. Not good when you’re into animal protection and conservation of endangered species. I didn’t enjoy that at all, even though the fin was just a tiny morsel. GUILT, GUILT, GUILT.

Dimsum and More @ Tin Hau, Mandarin Oriental

Can’t forget my steamed spare ribs, fatty and juicy, goes straight to the heart.

Dimsum and More @ Tin Hau, Mandarin Oriental

And finally, braised spinach tofu. I’m a big tofu eater.

Dimsum and More @ Tin Hau, Mandarin Oriental

Dimsum and More @ Tin Hau, Mandarin Oriental

Oh, don’t forget the rice. They always serve rice the last in Chinese restaurants. I always tell the waiter to serve it first cause I can’t eat without it. I’m Filipino like that. HAHA!

Dimsum and More @ Tin Hau, Mandarin Oriental

